"TAKE MY HAND, LET'S FIND A MARCHING BAND, THAT BEATS THE RYTHM OF OUR HEARTS"

The scariest thing about moving away from your life at home, all across the world to a country where you don't know anyone or anything, is the thought in the back of your head saying that you won't fit in. You are so scared that you won't find anyone who likes you for who you are and that no one is going to be your friend.
Looking back four months I never thought that I was going to find people like these that made me feel at home so far away, that I'll always remember and that I'll always be thankful for. 
I'm trying so hard to find the right words and to put this all together perfectly, but I honestly don't know what to say. I have so much love for these people, they have given me so much in such a short amount of time. 
I could not have asked for a better way to start off my exchange year. 
I want to thank them for always being there, for always putting a smile on my face, for cheering me up everytime I'm feeling down, for all the times we've screamed at eachother, for all the good and the bad times together. 
 
We've had our differences, but in the end, none of that matters. That's what makes this even more special, we never gave up on eachother. I love them all to death, and this has been the greatest experience of my life. 
 
I don't know what I've done to deserve any of this, but I'm so happy that I got to meet these amazing and wonderful (but very annoying and weird) people. I don't even want to think about what my year would've looked like without them. 
 
I'm going to admit that I'm scared of the future, now when I won't see them everyday, now when marching band season is over. I know that they're always going to be there and that even though we won't see eachother everyday, all of this was not for nothing. This hapened for a reason, we didn't kick ass together out on the feild every friday and saturday, we didn't spend all these hours together practicing and learning, for nothing. This was all a part of something big, and to say that I was a part of all of this, is something that I'm so thankful for. 
 
 
So thank you, to every single one of you amazing people who was a part of this, from the bottom of my heart, for everything you've done for me. 
 
 
 
 
"people marching to the drums, everybody's having fun to the sound of love"


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Utbytesstudent 15/16

RSS 2.0